Members’ Information


Nick Tallamy

Nick has lived in Dawlish for over 25 with his wife and son, who attended Cockwood Primary School, which is part of the Osprey Learning Trust. His background is in online safety and child protection having worked for Devon & Cornwall Police for nearly 15 years.

Nick has been a local governor at Cockwood School for number of years, with the last 5 of those as Chair.

He can often be spotted running up and down the seafront, training for numerous running events.

Nick was appointed to the role of Chair of the Osprey Learning Trust in March 2020


Martyn Cox - Chair

Appointed 20th October 2011

Martyn has lived in Teignmouth for many years, he is a former Chair of Governors at Teignmouth Community School. Martyn’s two daughters studied  at TCS at GCSE and A level.

Martyn is the founding Headteacher of Scott Medical and Healthcare College, a new free school in Plymouth. He previously worked in education, in both the private and public sectors, regionally and nationally.


Graham Bond

Appointed 14th July 2016

Graham is a Teignmouthian and was, until retirement,  a solicitor in private practice running a local firm with multiple branches in the South West.

He was for many years a director at Teignmouth Learning Trust and is currently Chairman of the Teignmouth Harbour Commission. Graham is actively involved in a number of other local organisations.


Dr Antony Gray

Appointed 7th February 2011

Dr Gray was Principal of Teignmouth Community School since 2003. Tony was previously Principal of Holsworthy Community College in North Devon. Originally from Leicester, he has lived in Devon for 20 years.

Dr Gray graduated with his Doctorate of Education from the University of Exeter in 2013   His doctoral study drew on his and his students’ experiences as well as wider research in his thesis on Principal leadership.

He competes in triathlons and is passionate about sport, history, local church architecture and food.


Exeter Diocesan Education Network

Appointed 1st June 2019

Eden | An introduction | PDF